Mayer

Mayer Hawthorne, I adore you.

I’ve probably dragged one too many friends with me to check out Mayer Hawthorne & the County when they’ve played in New York. A throwback of sorts, these guys are so pleasing to my ears it makes me wish I was alive during the 50’s. I truly love everything they create.  How did this Jewish Boy from Ann Arbor get granted this voice? Hawthorne has LA fashion with a nerdy 50’s touch. His videos are a little theatrical which is always fun. Get off your indie kick and check him out!

Check him@ Stones Throw @ http://www.stonesthrow.com/mayerhawthorne

Your Easy ‘Lovin Aint Pleasin Nothin’: It looks like they filmed this in my back yard with a bunch of friends. The video shouts pure summer fun.

Love is All Right: You’ve been missing out.

Just Ain’t Gonna Work Out: I’d let him break my heart after watching this (An old favorite)

Buhbye!

Leave a Reply

