christmas-grrove

Funk Fridays:: The Black On White Affair: Auld Lang Syne

For some festive funk on this installation of Funk Fridays I’m re-sharing a recent Aquarium Drunkard gem that puts a cheerful groove  on a holiday standard.  I have absolutely no knowledge to drop on the history of either the artist or the track, so feel free to comment below should you be so inclined.  Enlighten us.

What I can tell you is this track has been the ONLY piece of music in my iphone for the past two days due to some technical difficulties with a recent comp switch.  Were it not so incredibly funky and seasonally appropriate I would have remedied that day one.  Advice: Add to NYE playlist immediately.

Double thanks and double linkage to AD.  What would I do without you?

Leave a Reply

